1. Birth

   
  

Although 25 whole human years have escaped since I gracefully slid (forcefully stretched) into this world kicking and screaming, it is only today that I am truly born. Not birthed into life, but instead into purpose. 

Having spent 25 years growing toward, inhabiting and subsequently unravelling the complex weave of post-pubescence, I finally find myself with a perspective that allows me to express what I used to struggle to find words to express. 

As another unique entity inhabiting this planet we call home, much like your beautiful self, I can only strive properly elucidate upon my experience. From my survival through chronic depression, suicide attempts and my conquering of General Anxiety Disorder, through to my time singing songs I wrote in my bedroom at the age of 15 to crowds exceeding 1400 people by the age of 20 (with £0 to fund this process), I aim only to be truthful and clear about all that I am (and indeed all that I am not).

I hope to publish my first full length novel (an exploration of the soul) within the next year, extracts of which I will post on here along with other assorted cerebral ramblings, travel experiences and mismatched marvels from the depths my imagination.

I am Eli Woodbine and It is a pleasure to make your acquaintance. 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice to meet you, Eli.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Nice to meet you too. To think I’ve posted a thought once a day for almost 300 days is actually pretty mad! Eli

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s an accomplishment, for sure. The vast majority of “new” bloggers never make it past the first three months. (Something like 80-90%?) So kudos!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Oh wow. I never realised. I’m one of those people.. I love taking new projects and will give them 1000% .. But, when it comes to shedding a project that has lost its shine – now that is a different story.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

