61. Jeremy 

 

Today we think of broadcasting bad-boy, Jeremy (Charles Robert) Clarkson. 

As a widely celebrated TV car-nut from my youth, Clarkson’s televised lust for fast cars, edgy humour and effaciously sarcastic tone brought him much success. But with time it became clear that the man held, and continues to hold, views that clash with those of our collaborative attempts to free society from the shackles of racism, sexism, misogyny and homophobia. Unrepentantly, this once widely revered TV host has ritually shown his hateful colours of late. Following, is a short thought on who Jeremy is today. Let me spell it out. 

John 
Everyman’s
Racist
Earache 
Misogynistic 
Yob 

Callous
LGBT
Antagonist
Racing
Kingpin
Smart
Obnoxious
Narcissist 

And on that bombshell…

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Route 66, USA, 2016)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandra says:

    Agreed. It’s hard for me as I loved him for years – I watched Top Gear from Canada and adored the show. He had such a dry and caustic cense of humour, exactly the type I like…until the punch out fracas and his repeated horrible comments the past year. I just can’t like him anymore – I can’t say, great TV host, I will ignore his shitty racist and homophobic side. I won’t be watching his latest incarnation on Amazon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      I also enjoyed his sense of humour for quite some time, his sarcasm resonated with me. Now though, he is an offensive conservative sexist with a horrific homophobic and transphobic streak. So ignorant. Boring. No more for me either!

      Like

Leave a Reply

