93. Waste 

  

I’ve been thinking of late about life and what the pursuit of truth has taught me. Summarising where I stand is a perpetual struggle for an over-analyser like myself, but I have come to find a fundamental personal truth that can be condensed into one clear and concise thought. I wanted to share this with you today. 

‘A life spent concerned of the actions of the flesh, both ours or otherwise, is a wasted life. A life spent pursuing the purpose that transcends the body, wasting no time on trivial matters relating to the body, is a life spent preparing for the journey beyond death’ 

Eli Woodbine, 2016

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Wellcome Gallery, London, 2016)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Storymedic says:

    Great quote but I don’t know about the picture 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Hahah. I wrote that quote a while back and was waiting for the right time to share it. The photo is from a gallery I visited recently.. Gross ey?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

