101. Oh! 

 

I’ve been Internet, Data and TV free for a few days now. Its been quite eye opening. Here’s how my thoughts developed over the period. 

Day 1) 

Aaah! This is nice. Relax, no phone, no TV, no internet bringing me down. So relaaaaxed. I would hashtag ‘#chilltothemax’ if I could, bit I can’t. So I won’t. 

Day 2 Morning)

I’ll head to the coffee shop to use their internet, other than that it’s nice and chill. I slept so much better last night, not staring at my phone screen before sleep. 

Day 2 Afternoon) 

There are so many hours in the day. I swear there weren’t this many! I’m going to go for a longboard down the lake and then hit the gym for the second time today. 

Day 3) 

I have so much time to do things. Sometimes I just stop still and think, what should I do? Normally at that point in the past the TV would go on or I would check my Instagram. But no, I think about what I really want to do. Then I do it.

Day 4) 

Internet is coming tomorrow. It will be nice to catch up with all my apps. I’m sure I’ve missed 3394 birthdays on Facebook (how could they have even celebrated without my birthday message), a few crucial tweets and a handful of likes on Instagram (for photos I never posted). Be nice to catch up. Anyways, I’m going to explore the real world. 

Day 5) 

Internet came. Sorry, busy chain watching ‘Ru Pauls Drag Race’ whilst posted inane crap on Instagram. If you want to talk to me drop me a Whatsapp or FB Message. Ok? Yer. Good. 

Life without Internet. We all know the perks but we never feel they outweigh the pitfalls. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. we should seriously think over this and plan for the hours that we spend! Nice post to think on!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      We waste so much time on the Internet!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree, but we should use that time for the good deeds!

        Like

Leave a Reply

