104. Pressure 

  
I am someone who always tends to throw myself in the deep end. New challenges, new complexities and new potential pitfalls. Having just moved continents, to take on an international Directoral role in marketing I have once again challenged myself to not only endeavour, but to succeed. The reality is that it is daunting, but completely achievable because I know I will. This haiku is about never buckling to pressure, because we are winners as long as we know we are.

I don’t ask to win, 

I merely don’t ever lose, 

It’s all in your head 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Steven Dooey says:

    Definitely achievable! Thanks for sharing and have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thankyou Steven! As with every other challenge I have set myself.. Faith, grit humility and gratefulness are the secrets to success in my book.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

