110. Escape (Poem) 

  
Sometimes in life one must throw caution to the wind and jump headfirst into something new. I recently did this, as this poem purveys. 

I rolled along, I rolled ahead, 

Gathered no moss, brought love to bed..

Don’t second guess.

What must be done. 

I’m skipping town, turned upside down, 

But gravity, will hold to me, 

Don’t worry, I’ll will be.

Fine. 

Alone at night, 

But also fine.. 

For now.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Billy says:

    Not alone any more ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Indeed not 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

