132. Canvas (Poem) 

 

Sunsets hold a special meaning to me. A meaning which far surpasses that of merely a reverence of the awesome power of nature. A meaning that remains quite inexplicable.  I will however attempt herein to capture how they make me feel. 

Richer yellow, 

In glazed golden globe I lust, 

Paint the latest sky. 

Deepest red,

In faith I return to thus, 

Warm my tired heart.

Long gone blue, 

Lost in echelons undo, 

Return me to light. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

