137. Alchemist 

 

Although some anime exists only to delight the more puerile and immediately satiable pleasure triggers in our minds, with instantly gratifying bright colours and ridiculously overegged action, there is a backbone of incredibly intelligent anime fiction that exists to stimulate our philosophical brain into questioning the very meaning of life itself. As an example of this, I must wholeheartedly recommended ‘The Full Metal Alchemist – Brotherhood’ to all who ever question the nature of life, the soul, our purpose and the dignity of life through death. This series, which is broken into four distinct parts, has led me on a side-quest for knowledge,birthed from the my fascination regarding the concept of ‘equivalent exchange’. Beyond my recommendation, I also penned this Haiku. 

They all have cool hair, 

But hear meaning it’s sincere 

Hidden within charm.

Leave a comment