141. Face 

 

Pareidolia (parr-i-doh-lee-ə) is a psychological phenomenon involving a stimulus wherein the mind perceives a familiar pattern of something where none actually exists. The other day I saw a face staring at me from my shower wall; A noseless, pointy female face. Of course it wasn’t really there, but what was extremely peculiar was that when I sent the above photo to my family and friends, not a single one could see the face in the wall. 

So my one question today is, can you see the face in the wall? (See photo above) 

(And if not, then am I going mad?) 

Either way, it inspired this haiku: 

Is she there or not?

May have lost my mind or its 

Pareidolia 

(Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. There’s definitely a face there!! I see faces and figures everywhere ..but I am mad so there’s no hope for you and your supposed sanity!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Hahahah madness is the reality of our day to day lives!

      Like

      1. When you say ‘our’ do you mean everyone or just us because we’re mad? I don’t know what’s ‘normal’ for other people haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        I meant us haha.

        Like

Leave a Reply

