170. Balcony 

My partner and I had our first balcony dinner of the year, the other day, after a long and stressful week. It was a glorious Spring evening in which we sipped craft beer, munched on salad and soon followed this with macaroons of many colours. It was a lovely meal, a marvellous moment and a wonderful time to be alive; therein temporarily validating all of my many life choices and eradicating my concerns. It got me to thinking about what life is truly about, I subsequently wrote this poem. 

People look onward to money or fame, 

Sheep look for time that is beyond their pain,

What many forget to make real in case 

Is to love every step, till the end of your days. 

(Photos – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

