171. Writing 

I write a lot: 

  • my weekly column on the good men project 
  • this daily blog 
  • my book
  • guest columns
  • content for brands

In many ways I never stop writing. That said, as all others who embark on expression through word, I am often visited by the horrific beast that is birthed from blank page syndrome. I wrote this following ‘poem’ whilst feeling uninspired… 

Seething, useless – I can’t write, 

Of all the words none can be right, 

I’m fucking fucked, It’s such a fright, 

My work, in all, is awful shite.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

