197. Leap

I’m edging ever closer to a leap of faith, a leap needed to jump from abject security and comfort into the blissful yet terrifying unknown. I fear of loss of comfort, safety, financial security and stability yet crave the something that exists beyond the monotony of every day life. Something more purposeful that makes our every day monotony more than just a race against time. The following words explore this. I wrote them just after meditating. 

A life lived well, does not just need, 

Security,

Financial speed, 

Agile degrees, 

Nor does it need us to believe, 

Cross faulty planes, solidity, 

A fearful jest, liquidity,

Do I exist for me?

Or do I live less caught in time,

Sir, am I truly free? 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

