205. Mantra

I’ve had many a mantra over the years and all have faded with time. But having spent 26 years trying to rationalise life itself, I have finally come to one that exists truer than any I’ve held before. One that seperates me from my very human fears of dying young, or failing or disappointing. One that transcends this by simply understanding that all that we have is fleeting, and it is in what we choose to do with what we have that we find greatness. This is my new mantra. 

Life is short, 

Love is long,

We are in between. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

