209. Gold 

I recently attended a motivational speech by a gold winning Olympic rower. He spoke to us about finding our Gold Medal Moments and suggested that we should all work towards greater goals surrounding health, helping others and finding peace. Words I have always spoken, it was nice to be vindicated. That said, one innocuous remark he made really resonated with me. He stated that all good projects take 4 years to bloom into fruition and this catalysed a thought process in my mind surrounding the way I track the failure of my projects. I wrote this haiku to explain how I currently approach things – and my need for change. 

I want it for now 

I needed this yesterday 

I still need to start 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

