211. Running 

I find it hard to quell my minds ceaseless pursuit of progress. As a highly motivated, tenacious, champion of action over procrastination, I often find myself frazzled by the multitudinous projects that I am spinning like plates; soon destined to smash. I find it hard to rest. I also find it hard to be patient. One recent action I’ve taken to try and rest is to introduce running into my routine. When I am running I can’t make progress on my projects, but I can make progress on my health. I wrote this haiku about my minds struggle to relinquish its need for control. 

1 K, here we go

Should be working more I know, 

By 5 K, I’m free. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

