217. Cabana 

I recently visited a luxury lake-side bar in Toronto. Forewarned by a friend that it was irreconcilably ‘douchey’, my mind was open on entering the white-washed terraces of the Cabana pool bar. An enjoyable night ensued, on our little private balcony, and you can be rest-assured that the open bar helped keep the mood high. My purpose for this thought is not to outline nor promote, but merely to elucidate upon a simple realisation I came to as I made the peculiar decision to run the 4km home – along the water front. I summarised this realisation within the words of this following haiku. 

Quality of life, 

Not quantity of money, 

Makes a happy man

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

