224. S’more 

I had my first ever s’more this week. A North American treat that I am not sure how I have avoided to date. From the Graham Cracker to the crunch of the chocolate and ooey, gooey marshmallow, there is something intrisincally decadent about this delightful sugary tummy hug. It’s not known who created the not so humble s’more. However, the first published recipe for “some mores” was in a 1927 publication called Tramping and Trailing with the Girl Scouts. I wrote this haiku about my first ever s’more. 

Indulgent delight, 

They always say less is more, 

Smore is all, tonight.  

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

