233. Hello 

The following poem elucidates as to the state of mind I found myself in whilst the above photo was taken. 

Hello dear world at 6am, 

Most heads on pillows, duvets spread, 

But my waist down is very wet, 

My head is in the clouds. 

Greetings, sun,

Where no wind blows, a hearty stretch, 

On 17th floor, the pool is kept,

Swimming on the roof. 

Salutations, 6:14, 

I tell you friend, exist the dream,

For perfection is so unreal,

Whilst life can be so fun. 

(Eli Woodbine – Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

