239. Neverything 

I came across this tiny graffiti the other day in a park, whilst in the Toronto downtown, and was immediately drawn to interpret it’s meaning. After time spent musing, I wrote this poem. 

Reality is many things,

Objectively it’s anything,

My life is something I can’t wing,

The Cosmos likes to sing. 

But what if I see not from husk,

What if I’m blinded by no love, 

Within that glimpse of that nothing, 

I find neverything. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto,2016) 

Leave a Reply

