254. Tranquil 

True serenity is often near-impossibly hard to find. Within our always on, wifi-enabled, Internet-of-things permitting, connected and hard-wired everyday existence, when can we find the time to simply be? I live in the heart of a city, which understandably offers many perks, but what can be said for the lack of silence in my life? I wrote this haiku about the rare moments I find true peace, such as the one pictured above. I took this photo whilst a the botanical gardens in Montreal. 

Something missing here,

Space to simply be is cleared, 

Now I’m only me.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Montreal, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

