262. Yucky

I’ve been ill for the last 2 days, feeling really yucky, which for me is time spent:

– Sleeping for lengthy periods I never sleep for unless I’m ill. Aka 6pm to 7am. Otherwise known as hibernation. 

– Being more quiet than usual, which I notice makes the people around me really know something’s wrong. There has to be a pretty good reason to stop me from talking. A reason like imminent vomit is one. 

– Forgetting what eating healthily means and following the crave train all the way to whatever my body tells me I need. Which is almost always salty and/ or sugary

I wrote this haiku about being ill. 

Somersaulting Tum,

I have so much I must do,

But first i’ll just zzzz..

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahh. Hope you feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thanks Mark! Not feeling well yet, but I’m working on it. Eli.

      Like

Leave a Reply

