267. Open 

Our day to day lives in modern cities are often cluttered, busy and claustrophobic affairs. It is perhaps for this reason that I so enjoy exploring wide open, vast landscapes that imbue me with a sense of my own obsolescence, and in that moment allow me to glimpse the freedom of a life beyond our mortal husks. I wrote this micropoem whilst exploring this freedom. 

Atoms make – us, 

Everything – plus,

Nothing – is our, 

Greatest fear – bar

None. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

