270. Inches 

I took the above photo this week. It is of the famous CN Tower – Toronto’s proudest, obtuse landmark that defiantly punctures the city sky; looming large with Canadian pride. You may doubt my photography capabilities or indeed my sanity, but on this day the tower was completely obscured from sight by low forming cloud. Although I knew that it existed, I simply couldn’t see it. I felt this acted as a silent reminder that our dreams may be obscured just inches from our faces, and it is us relative few who choose to move from the comfort of inactivity who ultimately reap the benefits. I wrote this haiku to summarise my thoughts. 

Dreams, you have asleep,

Blackness in the night for me, 

Daytimes when I dream.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

