276. Where? 

As someone who is highly motivated to achieve my goals, I rarely ask whether I will be successful, or even consider when I will win, but I do regularly wonder where I will need to be to reach my aspirations. Some people feel that they can’t change who they are or what they were, namely those who have never been forced to do so. However, I am repulsed at the thought that one can’t better themselves, and their lives, through dedicated meaningful work. I wrote this haiku about what I means to win.

Better than I was,

Every day I’m stronger yet, 

Fate is changeable. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

