277. Faint 

Whilst working out the other morning I almost fainted. Likely a combination of dehydration, low blood sugar levels and over exertion – I had to stop my weights routine due to growing concern that something was wrong. Flopping down unapologetically, I lay on the gym’s sweat stained floor as the world above me seemed to swirl out of control. Nausea spread from the pit of my stomach to all extremities. I was convinced that I would black out completely. Later that day I thought of the strange parallels between our body and computing, after which I wrote this haiku. 

Processing too hard, 

Overheated, overtasked,

System must reboot

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Toronto, 2016) 

Leave a Reply

