285. Fragmented 

About our fragmented lives.. 

I’m a wholesome food lover,

Perhaps even a vegan? 

And have killer abs, 

When I’m on Instagram.

On Twitter I matter,

My opinions are better,

Than millions of others,

No, I am not spam. 

I’m hooked before I look,

Connected on Facebook,

Digitally friends,

With some people I hate. 

Many faces, fragmented,

Often lamenting,

That nobody knows me,

No, not truly, I say. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada 2016) 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

