287. Book 

About how I’ve felt writing my book.. 

This was fun, I think, before.. 

Perhaps? 

But now I’m being flung,

From moving car into a train, 

A train that’s made of cheese. 

But I love Brie, so that’s no blow, 

Ok I’m in my conscious flow, 

The words are really sliding out, 

I love this process, I’m so proud, 

My fingers tapping keys with force, 

My fingers feel so… Weak? 

Like sausages, Splat, meaty splat, 

I can’t explain, but this is crap, 

I’ll never ever write this shit,

Nobody will want to read it, 

I’ve wasted so much time. 

But, wait!!! A clever play on words,

That’s good, I think, my mood it hurls,

Upwards, I sip coffee pleased,

I’m sitting on a masterpiece,

A joy, an epic tour de force, 

A fucking gem, pardon my coarse,

But honest voice, 

I sigh, I’m lost. 

Harumph.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Toronto, 2016) 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for sharing the journey of up and downs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      It really has been a rollercoaster of emotion. Haha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wendy says:

    Yep – reading this I think you’re right – you’re sitting on a fucking gem .. pardon the coarse.. and is the change in mood and play on words always gonna be ‘par for the course’ …haha x

    Like

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Haha I certainly hope so. I’m hoping my rather kooky personality will transfer well to word because I’m desperate to help people who found themselves in the suicidal place I was in. Eli

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wendy says:

        Go for it Miss Kooky! 🍹Then have a cocktails x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Hahah. I’ve stopped drinking. It wasn’t good for me!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Wendy says:

        Start again – you may finish it! hehe x

        Like

  3. Kay Morris says:

    Wow! I can certainly relate. The writing process is a journey full of dizzying highs and abysmal lows

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      It really is haha. One moment you are the worlds greatest wordsmith and the next your words are drivel.

      It’s quite the adventure.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. eliwoodbine says:

        Joy and misery entwined.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

