293. Lean 

About the phenomenon that is the lean green juice.. 

I love kale, 

So, there I said it, 

I cannot hide my joie de vivre,

When it comes to juices green. 

Some would say, 

It’s gone too far, 

But with ginger, juiced, on par

With the booze I used to drink. 

Smidge of rainbow chard 

Cucumber, 

Celery meets pea sprouts, I wonder, 

If one can get drunk on goodness,

Tipsy on the lean. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. radhikachhabriablueiv says:

    😍😜😘just spoke ur heart out Der bud

    Liked by 3 people

  2. maria says:

    Is it weird that I found the ingredients on the bottle poetic? Haha.
    We don’t have this kind of drink here in PH (as far as I know) but your poem sounds tempting. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Hahaha perhaps slightly. But I can see that too. So I guess I’m odd too.

      PH?

      You should make your own! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. maria says:

        Haha. Glad I’m not the only oddball here then. 😅
        Philippines. There’s none like that here.
        Hmm.. Maybe I should!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Hahaha us oddballs need to stick together!

        Oh nice. Would love to visit the Philippines one day. I’m in Canada at the moment!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. maria says:

        Aye to that. Haha.
        That’d be nice, just make sure to visit on summer time and not the rainy season. 😉 Oh Canada… reminds me of Niagara.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. eliwoodbine says:

        Oh haha. Yer wouldn’t want the rainy season. Haha. Have you been to Canada?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. maria says:

        Nope. Not yet. Where are you in Canada? My cousin lives at Fort McMurray.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. eliwoodbine says:

        Ah nice! I’m in Toronto.

        Like

  3. I tried kale for the first time last week. Interesting taste, but it was in a protein smoothie with a lot of other things, so I’m not sure what it is. I know it’s supposedly good stuff! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Haha it’s quite nice if you pan fry it in a little olive oil and garlic. That’s my favourite.

      You can also put it in the oven and bake it and make kale crisps 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kale crisps and olive oil anything sounds awesome.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Hahah. Give them a go! Honestly. Well worth it.

        Do stay in touch 🙂

        Eli

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

