300. Cherry (300th Post) 



To celebrate my 300th day of consecutive blogging, I wanted to share a song I wrote, sang and recorded 3 years ago. You can listen to it by clicking here – LISTEN NOW.

Here is my favourite lyric I wrote: 

‘You know that there’s plenty more,

Fish in the sea but I’m not really sure,

If there’s any quite like you, 

Who do the things you do,

So I’ll just stay at home’ 

What yours? 

(Photo/ Song – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations with your 300th day of consecutive blogging!☺🎈🎈🎈 I love the song too 🎵🎶

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thankyou! It’s been quite the adventure so far. I originally planned to write for a year – daily – but I’m slowly realising that I’m meant to write for more than just a hobby.

      Having finished the first manuscript of my first book I’m already on the next. Soon I may need to take the plunge and make a full time go of it. It’s pretty terrifying.

      Thanks for your kind words about the song. 🙂 I used to write all sorts of music. Will certainly share more soon.

      Eli

      Liked by 2 people

      1. This sounds like an exciting journey you are on. ‘Taking the plunge’ is something I have done all my life and is the best way of staying in the flow. Enjoy the journey and I look forward to hearing more of your music :o)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        I’m a little more daunted by taking the plunge this time round as it means risking all the things i ‘should’ do against one little thing I ‘must’.

        I’m so glad to have found the WordPress community. It’s amazing to meet likeminded people.

        I will most certainly share more music and thanks for advice. It’s really appreciated.

        Eli

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You will know what to do when the time is right and you can trust your inner guidance on this. When you feel at home and comfortable within yourself you will feel at home whichever path you choose. Take care :o)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. eliwoodbine says:

        That is certainly true. I just need to plan the leap a little before taking it.

        Thanks for your kind words.

        Eli

        Liked by 1 person

  2. A lovely warm song. It made me smile, and continue smiling afterwards. That’s novel, too, accompanying it with high-speed sketches. The two work well together.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      I was so lucky to have a fan in Eastern Europe who was a dab hand and sketching. She made his video for me! A talent eh?

      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

