318. Small 

About perspective…

From up here she looks so small, 

With her teeny turgid limbs,

Extending up by little inches,

Quiet is her din. 

I can’t quite understand – you know, 

How all the people live, 

But on approach it looms on me, 

It’s in the perspective. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

21 Comments Add yours

  1. You’re a poet too! So cool!

    Or is that lyrics to a song you’re writing?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      I’m a poet too! Part time haha.
      I’m actually writing a book, that’s my main focus.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Very exciting! I want to start writing a book next year!

        I may ask you for some tips!

        Are you self publishing?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Amazing. What will your book be about?

        Haha happy to help where I can.

        And most likely yes. It’s a labour of love and I want to publish it precisely how I want to publish it haha. Also.. I want to print off around 100 copies and give them out (not sell them) .. It’s my gift to the world – if that makes sense?

        Although if anyone wants to buy it, haha, they can too.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Is your book going to be full of poems?

        I’m not sure yet what my topic will be.. I’m still working on ideas and concepts!!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. eliwoodbine says:

        My book is a character study, that’s mostly conversational, that explores the meaning of life and how an anxious mind resolves it’s place in the universe.

        Will your book be fiction or non-fiction?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. That is a very intriguing topic! Do you have a title yet?

        My book will be fiction. Most likely something educational or motivational. I’ve at least gotten that far! Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. eliwoodbine says:

        Not as of yet, but I’ve just finished my first draft and think I’ve also found the perfect perfect to do a few illustrations I want for it – so I’m very excited 🙂

        Haha aww. Ideas are good but my top tip is to just start writing and see where it goes.

        I never planned to write the book I just finished, it just came out.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. That is awesome advice! I think that’s a great approach. Follow where you are lead.

        Awesome news about the illustrations! Are they going to do your cover as well?

        Are you on LinkedIn? I would love to add you and keep in touch!!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. eliwoodbine says:

        Inspiration comes from an unseen source that we cannot tap into at choice. Therefore writing all the time means you are already writing when it hits! Haha

        And I am on LinkedIn. What’s your name? I’ll add you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      9. So poetic!

        Yes, feel free to add me. My last name is Walton.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. eliwoodbine says:

        Awesome. I will add you now. As a heads up ‘Eli’ is my writers pseudonym. So you’ll get an invite from someone not called Eli with my picture haha

        Like

      11. Ok I will have to check! Not sure I received it yet

        Liked by 1 person

      12. eliwoodbine says:

        Sorry! I tried to find you but couldn’t ahah. What’s yours full name? I found no one by your name working at IBM.

        Like

      13. My first name is Devoreaux.

        Perhaps I should add you. My name is sometimes tricky! What’s your first and last name?

        Liked by 1 person

      14. eliwoodbine says:

        I’ve found you and added you now! 🙂

        You will get an invite from someone with my real name which is not my writing pseudonym. 🙂

        Like

  2. Wow good to be writing a book. All the best Eli. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thanks so much. Really appreciate you taking the time to reflect on my blog 🙂

      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks once again to u too. 👍

        Liked by 1 person

  3. eliwoodbine says:

    It’s great to have good friends in the blogger-sphere !

    Eli

    Like

Leave a Reply

