322. Me 

Whilst out trekking the other day I was hit by a thought that I had to note down… 

Out here, I thought, 

I’m far more me, 

Than me that’s in the big city,

Out here wrapped in the green I’ll be, 

Forever, far more me. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ditto. I am only really me trekking or writing. Happy trails!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Couldn’t agree more my friend.

      I will certainly trek and write for the rest of life.

      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha so cute and so true the nature is so awesome that u become your true self. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thanks again! 🙂 that’s very sweet of you to say!

      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re always welcome friend. 👍

        Liked by 1 person

  3. socialbridge says:

    Oh this resonates, for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Glad to hear it! I do feel so at peace in nature.

      Eli

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

