349. Mimic

About what we see in art…

It’s easy to forget,

That we were painted in a womb,

That all we brush, 

On canvas white,

Transcends out mortal doom.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. “Let us get something in our own day to set against the pity of ages yet unborn” Li Bai, “The Dancers from Han-Tan”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thelostmango says:

    Art is so beautiful and so inspiring! I just posted an Italy trip post on my blog, https://thelostmango.wordpress.com XoXO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and blog. I’ve followed for more of your posts.

      Please do stay in touch πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thelostmango says:

        I’ll definitely stay in touch! I just posted my London trip! Have you been to London? I love London! Definitely keep in touch! Can’t wait for your next post! XOXO https://thelostmango.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        I lived in London for 19 years πŸ™‚ .. Most of my life. I wonder if you saw the same London I know!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. thelostmango says:

        Wow! Where do you live now if you don’t mind me asking? Do you still visit London from time to time? XOXO https://thelostmango.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

      4. eliwoodbine says:

        From time to time yes. But I live in Canada now!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely true simply marvellous and the picture was so apt really if we look in the mirror we can see what we r. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Thanks so much man! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘ŒπŸΌπŸ˜Ύ

      Like

Leave a Reply

