352. Insular 

About life and death… 

In my caged, inner, 

Insular coat,

I’m safe, 

Until the day I go. 

And on this day,

I’ll truly show, 

That inner truth, without her, 

There’ll be nothing left to know. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. So nice and simply portrayed. Eli I have nominated you for the Black Cat Award. If you want to you too can nominate yourself for this Award.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      What is a black cat award? 🙂

      Like

      1. Hi Eli go on my site and just copy and paste on your blog you will understand and it is a versatile award for people who write amazingly.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Oh that’s so kind. Thankyou. I use WordPress pretty exclusively on my mobile phone, so will be sure to check that out next time I’m on my computer! Thanks again. Eli

        Like

      3. Oh k for sure Eli you can do that whenever you like. Have a nice day friend.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Agree boundless – Eli does write amazingly!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. eliwoodbine says:

    Thank you so much for the kind words.

    It’s amazing to hear that my humble thoughts resonate with someone else.

    Like

Leave a Reply

