355. Fueled

About my relationship with caffeine… 

Tired legs, wilted flower, 

Stomach aching, 

Warm-ish shower,

Wrong feet through my trouser legs,

Too late, too late,

Unkempt bed. 

Coffee

Stunning sun, Rush of power, 

Dance through town, in early hours,

Dreaming, living,

Seize the day, 

Caffeine cuddled black, hot way. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. How I love my caffeine šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Meeeee toooo. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. whitneyibeblog says:

    That craving…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Coffee craving is the real deal..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am really enjoying your posts! Glad we have crossed paths, love your writing style!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      I’m glad we crossed paths too. I’ve followed your blog for more great content!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Eli I simply adore the way you write and so well described.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      You are so kind Kamal. It’s so nice to know that my writing makes sense to someone else!

      Like

      1. of course Eli why not and you write so beautifully too. Thanks friend.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, coffeeeeeeeeee. Yes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

