358. See / Saw 

About what you see, and what you are… 

What I see is what I saw, 

Reflected of me,

Once before.

But what I am, not what I see,

Is most important,

Finally.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2016) 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. So True, Don’t Judge by the Face, Judge by the Character.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Completely. Especially when one looks at themselves!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So true and an apt quote why do we judge people and for what. Nicely worded.👌👌👌👌👌

    Liked by 2 people

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      I like all the 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼!! As always, thanks for the support

      Like

Leave a Reply

