419. Solitude 


About my need for solitude, and the walk I took yesterday… 

Sometimes I just need to be,

Without anyone but me,

Trekking onward to my goal, 

Silent, listening to my soul.

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2017) 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes absolutely agree wholeheartedly with your words and this is a life that sometimes we all wish we could have, away from the humdrum.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Totally Kamal! That’s it.

      Good to hear from you, I hope you are well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

