424. Flu


About my tedious, irksome health failure…

There’s a panoramic winter view, 

And tasty lentil, spilt bean stews,

And plenty joyous things to do, 

If you’re not me, and my flu. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2017) 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahaha great Eli all flu and what not.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chicken soup, made by my friend, has still not made, this illness end. :\

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      And I thought I was much better,
      For the morning, ditched my sweater,
      But as sun has flopped for moon,
      I feel my ill health resume :/

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I think there is
        No rushing this.
        We’ve had bad luck,
        This illness sucks… 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        It comes in waves,
        And ebbs and flows,
        Much like the sea
        But far less drole.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I hope tomorrow
        You’ll feel well
        And won’t find yourself
        Again in hell.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. eliwoodbine says:

        Thanks for the words,
        But since my kip,
        I think I need,
        A doctors trip.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I’m thinking the same
        But here it’s not easy
        Everyone’s sick
        And the doctors are busy.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. eliwoodbine says:

        Now that’s a right pain,
        And I’m sorry to hear,
        As I’m in a big town,
        So all walk-ins are near.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Most of the time
    I don’t miss the big city
    But since I’ve been sick
    I do. It’s a pity.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      And quite inversely,
      I pine for a field,
      Almost all of the time,
      I want to see green.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

