430. Babyface 

About what happens when I shave… 

10 years younger?

No! Not surely? 

She said, disbelieving, to me,

I just smiled,

Went home and shaved,

And wore my baby face next day.

(Honest opinions: Who likes no facial hair? Or, who liked the beard?) 

(Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2017) 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Sonya Kassam says:

    The beard commands attention 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      That is true! Thanks for the feedback.

      Like

  2. Meg Sorick says:

    You do look ten years younger! That’s going to serve you well when you get older. 😀 You have a very handsome face but I like the beard too. Can’t decide!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      Hahah aww! Thank Meg! Yay! 🙂

      I think I’m going to keep it off for a while.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Meg Sorick says:

        It’s always nice to change your look!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Totally agree! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Davy D says:

    Why choose Eli. You could do a month with the beard and a month with it off. Two personas, what could be better for a poet?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      That is very true! Although I have many more than two persona’s!

      I make music.
      I write poems and books
      I am a digital marketer..

      And those are but a handful of the hats!

      I may need to start having multiple outfits?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Davy D says:

        Or multiple beards :0

        Liked by 1 person

      2. eliwoodbine says:

        Hahaha. That is a possibility!

        Like

Leave a Reply

