432. Twelve 

About my current progress on a 56 book challenge for 2017… 

12 authors taught me little things,

From how em-peror penguins sing,

To the fine art of flourishing,

And how to play in stocks. 

About life after civil war, 

And how to trick our tastebuds sure, 

And all I did in this galore,

Was side my eyes across. 

(Photo – Eli Woodbine, Canada, 2017) 


2 Comments Add yours

  1. I would never take on a challenge like this. I’d be pissed off the whole time. It’s funny how we are, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. eliwoodbine says:

      It is indeed. The melancholy few that we are… Those who sit on the periphery of ‘normal’.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

